Book Reviews of 20-Minute Super Suppers (Fresh and Simple)

20-Minute Super Suppers (Fresh and  Simple)
20-Minute Super Suppers - Fresh and Simple
Author: Better Homes and Gardens
ISBN-13: 9780696207914
ISBN-10: 0696207915
Publication Date: 3/1998
Pages: 96
Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4

3.3 stars, based on 4 ratings
Publisher: Better Homes and Gardens Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed 20-Minute Super Suppers (Fresh and Simple) on + 63 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
"You asked for it: fresh, innovative, and extra-simple recipes that shave meal preparation to mere minutes. The recipes in '20-Minute Super Suppers' count on easy-to-find produce, so they pack a bonus of healthful eating along with exciting flavors that will entice your family back to the dinner table night after night." (From the back cover)
I didn't personally think that all these recipes were 'simple,' as some needed quite a few ingredients, but if you have good cooking skills and want something different than cream of mushroom soup dumped over a London Broil in a crock pot, this book does have very contemporary cuisine ranging from meats to seafood, pizza to pasta. Fans of "Better Homes and Gardens" will enjoy this recipe collection, published in 1998.
reviewed 20-Minute Super Suppers (Fresh and Simple) on
Helpful Score: 1
Great, new ideas for 20-minute dinners. Easy to make with common ingredients.