Discussion Forums - Mystery & Thrillers

Topic: 2010 Agatha Award Winners

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: 2010 Agatha Award Winners
Date Posted: 5/1/2010 10:13 PM ET
Member Since: 8/24/2005
Posts: 504
Back To Top

From Malice Domestic, the mystery convention going on this weekend in Arlington, Virgina.  This year's Agatha awards presented at tonight's banquet:

          Best Children's/Young Adult Novel--The Hanging Hill by Chris Grabenstein
          Best Short Story--"On The House" by Hank Phillippi Ryan
          Best Nonfiction--Dame Agatha's Short by Elena Santangelo
          Best First Novel--The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley
          Best Novel--The Brutal Telling by Louise Penny