Discussion Forums - Questions about PaperBackSwap Questions about PaperBackSwap

Topic: Any AOL or anyone having issues with CMT

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Any AOL or anyone having issues with CMT
Date Posted: 11/20/2009 9:54 PM ET
Member Since: 8/17/2005
Posts: 1,586
Back To Top

I wrote feedback and did the clearing my browser and all that..I can get into everything on the site BUT CMT

 

I get this when I try JUST CMT

 


 

Server Error

 

 

 





We've experienced an error processing your request. This is sometimes due to a technical problem, or due to high traffic to the site. Please try again in a moment.

We've recorded your error, and our developers will be looking at your problem. If you want to help us better diagnose and correct the issue, consider leaving feedback providing details such as what you did leading up to this error and any problems you may have encountered immediately before.

Date Posted: 11/20/2009 11:22 PM ET
Member Since: 9/25/2008
Posts: 3,816
Back To Top

I get problems from time to time as well. When I got that message earlier, I just opened up my internet explorer window instead and that seems to be working fine by just going around AOL.

Date Posted: 11/20/2009 11:22 PM ET
Member Since: 2/5/2007
Posts: 30,800
Back To Top

Sandy - I had the same problem some time ago both with PBS and Facebook.  Couldn't get pass the first page without the error thing.  Turns out it was my CABLE  provider.   I'd call them and see what they have to say.

Date Posted: 11/21/2009 1:11 AM ET
Member Since: 8/17/2005
Posts: 1,586
Back To Top

Thanks you two I am just stumped cause I can read all and I mean all links and posts and subjects..forums ...trade books , mark them read and so on but ONLY cmt is blocked by error which is why I think its a this site issue...for instance I am here..just answered an pm....was in paranormal . love and whatever lol, ....mystery...pets ..can do and go to all but.........CMT

 

EDITED to add:  I am in CMT just did two small posts...maybe one ..anyhow I came in from IE but the odd thing is...AOL uses IE so I am lost but got in ..thanks all :)



Last Edited on: 11/21/09 1:46 AM ET - Total times edited: 1
Date Posted: 11/21/2009 7:59 AM ET
Member Since: 9/25/2008
Posts: 3,816
Back To Top

I don't understand why it happens either. Today I had no problems with it so the problems seems to come and go.

Date Posted: 11/21/2009 8:20 AM ET
Member Since: 8/31/2008
Posts: 2,608
Back To Top

I have AOL and have not had this problem.