Search - The American Boy

The American Boy
The American Boy
Author: Andrew Taylor
nterweaving real and fictional elements, The American Boy is a major new literary historical crime novel in the tradition of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Possession. England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Drawn to Frant's...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780007109609
ISBN-10: 0007109601
Publication Date: 9/10/2004
Pages: 400
Rating:
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 9

3.1 stars, based on 9 ratings
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio Cassette, Audio CD
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 3 Book Reviews of "The American Boy"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed The American Boy on
Top notch, well-written, perfectly researched for period and characters. Edgar Allan Poe has a strong part and for that alone is worth the cost of admission. I finished this almost 500 page book in one sitting.


Genres: