Search - Ancient Ones

Ancient Ones
Ancient Ones
Author: Kirk Mitchell
"From Kirk Michell comes a riviting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops sserching for justice between their heritage and the law.
ISBN: 52473
Pages: 385
Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2

3 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Bantam Books
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "Ancient Ones"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Ancient Ones on + 56 more book reviews
"Though there are signs of foul play, Emmett Quanah Parker and Anna Turnipseed aren't looking for a killer--the remains dug out of a riverbank by an illegal fossil hunter are 14,000 years old. Parker and Turnipseed have been sent to central Oregon as official witnesses to the examination of the relics. But the bones quickly provoke a controversy that threatens to erupt into violence: the skeleton is not Native American but distinctly Caucasian, shattering long-held tenets of who first inhabited this continent. Emmett, with his Comanche and white ancestry, and Anna, a reservation-born Modoc with Asian blodd, share a sensitivity to both parties' concerns--and a forbidden attraction that's causing them professional and personal problems. As people connected to the case begin to lose their lives, Emmett and Anna are paralyzed by their own demons. And if they stop watching each other's back, even for a moments, the killer may target them too.

The suspense is high almost to the last page. A good mystery set in the Native American lands that gives the reader an exceptional look at the past and present of the lives involved. I will read more of Kirk Mitchell.


Genres: