Discussion Forums - Book Bazaar Book Bazaar

Topic: All My Audiobooks 1 credit ea

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: All My Audiobooks 1 credit ea
Date Posted: 6/14/2008 12:15 PM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

Any of my audiobooks are 1credit each. If you want any of them, please PM me instead of ordering from my list, just to make it easier for me. If you see any audiobooks on my list that are not listed here, the are still one credit, I just missed them.

I have the following:

Barbara Michaels: Stitches In Time, abridged on two cassettes, read by Barbara Rosenblat

Danielle Steel: The Ranch, unabridged, on cassette, read by Ron McLarity

Douglas Adams: The Hitch-Hikers Guide To The Galaxy, abridged on two cassettes, read by Stephen Moore

Douglas Adams: The Hitch-Hikers Guide to the Galaxy -Live in Concert, includes a live performance of parts of several of the books in the series by the author himself, two cassettes, performed by Douglas Adams

Elmore Leonard: Be Cool, unabridged, on cassette, read by Ron McLarity

C.W. Morton and Jack Mobley M.D.: Rage Sleep, Unabridged on cassette, read by Kahlil Lowery

Michael Walsh: Exchange Alley, abridged on 2 cassettes, read by Edward Herrmann

A study guide to Bram Stoker's Dracula, includes audio cassette and booklet, read by F. Murray Abraham

Anne Rice: Violin, abridged on 4 cassettes, read by Maria Tucci

Robert B Parker: Potshot, a Spenser Novel, unabridged, read by Joe Mantenga

Phillip Margolin: The Associate, abridged on 4 cassettes, read by Margaret Whitton

Patricia Cornwell: Isle of Dogs, abridged on 4 cassettes, read by Becky Ann Baker (abridged is definitely the best way to go on this one)

Donald James: Monstrum (a thriller in the tradition of Fatherland and Gorky Park), abridged on 2 cassettes, read by Michael Cumpsty

Mary Shelly: Frankenstein, abridged on two cassettes, read by James Black

Michael Crichton: Timeline, abridged on 4 cassettes, read by Stephen Lang

Harlan Gibbs, MD and Alan Duncan Ross, The medicine of ER (or how we almost die), abridged on two cassettes, read by the authors and Marilyn Kagan

and I also still have the batch of mixed single cassettes that are one credit for all 6:

Spiderman: The Lizard Sanction, a novel by Diane Duane, a multi voiced dramatization

Robert Stevenson's Treasure Island, performed by Michael York

The Shadow: Circle of Death and The Death Triangle

The Shadow: The Destroyer and The Little Man Who Wasn't There

Frederick Forsyth: The Shepherd, read by George Baker

Connie Mae Fowler: Before Women Had Wings, read by the author, two cassettes



Last Edited on: 6/24/08 2:11 PM ET - Total times edited: 6
Date Posted: 6/15/2008 12:12 PM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

bump

 

Date Posted: 6/17/2008 12:25 AM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 6/20/2008 12:50 PM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 6/21/2008 5:33 PM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

bump

 

Date Posted: 6/22/2008 8:44 AM ET
Member Since: 3/30/2008
Posts: 113
Back To Top

I pm'd you :)

Date Posted: 6/23/2008 12:14 AM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

The Set of single cassettes is gone, but I've added a Barbara Michaels, read by Barbara Rosenblatt

Date Posted: 6/25/2008 10:28 AM ET
Member Since: 1/8/2006
Posts: 155
Back To Top

The Barbara Michaels is now gone