Search - Balthazar (Alexandria Quartet, Bk 2)

Balthazar (Alexandria Quartet, Bk 2)
Balthazar - Alexandria Quartet, Bk 2
Author: Lawrence Durrell
The Alexandria Quartet is a tetralogy of novels by British writer Lawrence Durrell, published between 1957 and 1960. A critical and commercial success, the books present four perspectives on a single set of events and characters in Alexandria, Egypt, before and during World War II. — As Durrell explains in his preface to Balthazar, the four novel...  more »
ISBN: 162175
Publication Date: 1961
Pages: 243

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: E.P. Dutton & Co., Inc.
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Write a Review