Search - Beyond the Melting Pot: The Negroes, Puerto Ricans, Jews, Italians, and Irish of New York City

Beyond the Melting Pot:  The Negroes, Puerto Ricans, Jews, Italians, and Irish of New York City
Beyond the Melting Pot The Negroes Puerto Ricans Jews Italians and Irish of New York City
Author: Nathan Glazer and Daniel Patrick Moynihan
This seminal book analyzed the principal ethnic groups of NYC and found that — they maintained a distinct, if changing, identity from generation to generation. In the tradition of Gunnar Myrdal and Oscar Handlin, this book discusses soberly and with full candor the differing levels of achievement of the five groups in education, business and po...  more »
ISBN: 257713
Pages: 360
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: The M.I.T Press
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Write a Review

Book Wiki

Original Publication Date (YYYY-MM-DD)

Genres: