Search - Beyond the Sky and the Earth: A Journey into Bhutan

Beyond the Sky and the Earth: A Journey into Bhutan
Beyond the Sky and the Earth A Journey into Bhutan
Author: Jamie Zeppa
In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Bicycle Days, comes the story of a young woman's self-discovery in a foreign land. — At the age of twenty-two, Jamie Zeppa, raised in a small Canadian town by her grandparents, engaged to be married, never having left the North American continent, decided to embark on one great adventure before ...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $16.00
Buy New (Paperback): $12.79 (save 20%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $8.89+1 PBS book credit (save 44%)
ISBN-13: 9781573228152
ISBN-10: 157322815X
Publication Date: 5/1/2000
Pages: 303
Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 18

4.6 stars, based on 18 ratings
Publisher: Riverhead Books
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Beyond the Sky and the Earth: A Journey into Bhutan on + 76 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I LOVED this book. It made me want to pack my bags and book a flight to Bhutan. And I am not a world traveler. I like all the comforts of home, running water, electricity, etc. But her writing made me want to experience a third world country. I will be keeping this book and rereading.
reviewed Beyond the Sky and the Earth: A Journey into Bhutan on + 35 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I just finished this book, and I almost want to pick it up and read it again. It was fascinating being able to read someone's first-hand stories about a country that until recently was still very isolated. Jamie Zeppa tells her story very well - everything is so descriptive and personal that you can't help but feel like you've been there with her. Great book if you like travel memoirs!
Read All 4 Book Reviews of "Beyond the Sky and the Earth A Journey into Bhutan"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Beyond the Sky and the Earth: A Journey into Bhutan on + 88 more book reviews
A luscious description of what it was like for a Canadian ex-pat to move to the countryside of Bhutan. Thought provoking and eye-opening.


Genres:

TagsBhutan