Discussion Forums - Questions about PaperBackSwap Questions about PaperBackSwap

Topic: Books I Read listing emptied--known glitch?

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Books I Read listing emptied--known glitch?
Date Posted: 4/29/2009 11:30 AM ET
Member Since: 3/22/2009
Posts: 2,402
Back To Top

Yesterday, I added several books to my growing BIR list--no problem. This morning, however, when I clicked the tab, I received a message that said my BIR was empty. Did this happen to anyone else?

Thanks!

Amy
Date Posted: 4/29/2009 11:35 AM ET
Member Since: 3/11/2008
Posts: 1,716
Back To Top

Mine is fine. You might want to contact PBS via the link at the bottom of the page.

Sorry this happened! Hopefully it can be easily fixed.

Date Posted: 4/29/2009 12:05 PM ET
Member Since: 3/22/2009
Posts: 2,402
Back To Top

Thanks! I will definately contact the site. I just wanted to make sure it wasn't a known problem that they're already working to correct first. :)

Date Posted: 4/29/2009 1:32 PM ET
Member Since: 2/13/2009
Posts: 227
Back To Top

Did you actually see them on your BIR list?  The reason I ask....when I first joined, I happily clicked the BIR button as I saw books come up on my home page.  Turns out, I had to rate them first.  A message pops up and says that, but I didn't read  it - I assumed it said something like book has been placed on your BIR list.

Just a thought.

Date Posted: 4/29/2009 1:36 PM ET
Member Since: 3/22/2009
Posts: 2,402
Back To Top

No, I definately saw them on the BIR. When I updated it (BIR) yesterday, I was surprised to see that two of the books I had placed on the list had become waitlisted since I read them a few weeks ago. Seeing them there with the red W prompted me to relist them sooner rather than later.

Date Posted: 4/29/2009 2:10 PM ET
Member Since: 2/13/2009
Posts: 227
Back To Top

See the little red flag under my name.  That is new for me too.  I am not sure why I have that.  I don't use printable postage and never have.  So, maybe there is some behind the scenes stuff going on.

Date Posted: 4/29/2009 4:35 PM ET
Member Since: 7/19/2008
Posts: 15,441
Back To Top

I also got a new flag.  And I don't use printable postage as my printer is too old and gunky to print bar codes that will scan.  I've also noticed some icons and blinkies going wacky.