Book Reviews of The Breaking of Ezra Riley (Ezra Riley, Bk 1)

The Breaking of Ezra Riley (Ezra Riley, Bk 1)
The Breaking of Ezra Riley - Ezra Riley, Bk 1
Author: John L. Moore
ISBN-13: 9780840767608
ISBN-10: 0840767609
Publication Date: 6/1994
Pages: 266
Edition: Reissue
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3

4 stars, based on 3 ratings
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Inc
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Breaking of Ezra Riley (Ezra Riley, Bk 1) on + 313 more book reviews
This is actually all 3 books of a series about Ezra Riley; The Breaking of Ezra Riley, Leaving the Land and The Limits of Mercy. Good modern day Western.
reviewed The Breaking of Ezra Riley (Ezra Riley, Bk 1) on + 42 more book reviews
From the back cover: "Ezra Riley's father, Johnny, had been one of the last of the real cowboys - a legend in his own time. And Ezra, his only son, couldn't live up to the legend. When he returns to the family ranch after his father's death, Ezra realizes that his own past failures still haunt him and begins to fight to redeem the past with the same unbending strength his father once had. As Ezra battles the elements of the rugged and unforgiving Montana land, he struggles to find the love and forgiveness he craves in this extraordinary novel of a man's coming of age.
In the tradition of Larry McMurtry, The Breaking of Ezra Riley brings to life the real West of the modern cowboy - the land, its rhythms, and its people." 266 pages, 10 long chapters.