Discussion Forums - Fantasy

Topic: Charles De Lint interview on urban fantary

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Charles De Lint interview on urban fantary
Date Posted: 10/27/2009 7:09 PM ET
Member Since: 6/24/2006
Posts: 786
Back To Top

Fans of Newford and De Lint's new book The Mystery of Grace will want to check on this Publisher's Weekly interview about the evolution of urban fantasy

http://ping.fm/guPrG

Date Posted: 10/28/2009 10:29 AM ET
Member Since: 2/25/2007
Posts: 13,991
Back To Top

I just read his new "Grace" book. I lover all deLint, but the ghosts did not appeal to me as much as his urban fantasies that draw more on folklore. I think, to me, this book gets more into the "paranormal" end of the genre.

Date Posted: 10/29/2009 2:52 PM ET
Member Since: 11/6/2008
Posts: 187
Back To Top

I am interested in "The Mystery of Grace".  I've read almost all of his previous books; really loved "Moonheart" and "Spiritwalk".  Hopefully I will like his new book; sounds like it's a bit different than his previous works though.