Book Reviews of The Contortionist's Handbook

The Contortionist's Handbook
The Contortionist's Handbook
Author: Craig Clevenger
ISBN-13: 9781931561488
ISBN-10: 1931561486
Publication Date: 9/2003
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20

3.7 stars, based on 20 ratings
Publisher: MacAdam/Cage Publishing
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Contortionist's Handbook on + 47 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I loved the narrator in this story and keep waiting for Dermaphobia to pop up on the site.
reviewed The Contortionist's Handbook on + 21 more book reviews
If you really enjoy books like Choke or Fight Club,or even Catch Me If You Can, this would be a great choice.Story about a man, his searing migraines and his life of crime.
reviewed The Contortionist's Handbook on + 5 more book reviews
I loved this book. Loved it. It's a character study and an awesome, intense story. Read this one if you get the chance.
reviewed The Contortionist's Handbook on + 8 more book reviews
Good. Slow at first.
reviewed The Contortionist's Handbook on + 12 more book reviews
This book had a similar narration to Fight Club and maybe I drew that conclusion because of Chuck Palahniuk's sparkling review on the cover of this book. If you've ever felt the desire to be invisible, then maybe you could relate to this book. It was a quick read that left me wanting more, but I couldn't have seen it end any other way. For fans of Chuck Palahniuk, William S. Burroughs, Irvine Welsh and so on.