Discussion Forums - Mystery & Thrillers

Topic: dana stabenow

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: dana stabenow
Date Posted: 4/6/2008 6:13 PM ET
Member Since: 7/28/2007
Posts: 88
Back To Top

Has anyone read her kate shugak series and know the order they go in. Istarted with a deeper sleep and liked it but then learned it was the latest in a series so i started backwards and was wondering where to start and if anyone else liked her?

Date Posted: 4/6/2008 6:58 PM ET
Member Since: 8/11/2006
Posts: 6,597
Back To Top

According to www.stopyourekillingme.com, this is the order of Stabenow's Kate Shugak series:

A Cold Day for Murder (1992)

A Fatal Thaw (1993)

Dead in the Water (1993)

A Cold-Blooded Business (1994)

Play with Fire (1995)

Blood Will Tell (1996)

Breakup (1998)

Killing Grounds (1998)

Hunter’s Moon (1999)

Midnight Come Again (2000)

The Singing of the Dead (2001)

A Fine and Bitter Snow (2002)

A Grave Denied (2003)

A Taint in the Blood (2004)

A Deeper Sleep (2007)

Whisper to the Blood (2009)


Last Edited on: 4/7/08 8:44 AM ET - Total times edited: 1
Date Posted: 4/7/2008 12:15 AM ET
Member Since: 7/24/2007
Posts: 2,825
Back To Top

I love this series and started with #1. I have #4 on my bookshelf. I haven't read 5 and up yet but I have them on my TBR.