Book Reviews of The Elements of Grammar

The Elements of Grammar
The Elements of Grammar
Author: Margaret Shertzer
ISBN-13: 9780020154402
ISBN-10: 0020154402
Publication Date: 11/1986
Pages: 168
Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15

4.2 stars, based on 15 ratings
Publisher: Simon Schuster Trade
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Elements of Grammar on + 175 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This is the complete, authoritative guide to good grammar--an invaluable tool to the budding author.
reviewed The Elements of Grammar on + 5240 more book reviews
Irregardless of what others think, I refer to this during my 4th grade teaching lessons, even though my students could care less.
reviewed The Elements of Grammar on + 255 more book reviews
Unsure about when to use a semicolon, how to spell a foreign phrase, or whether to capitalize a military title? In the tradition of Strunk and White\'s classic The Elements of Style, The Elements of Grammar is a clear and concise guide to correcting and improving all aspects of grammar and usage, including:

Parts of Speech
Capitalization
Punctuation
Spelling and Pronunciation
Frequently Confused Words
Foreign Words and Phrases

Plus:
Number Expression
Signs and Symbols
Dictionary Use

Filled with clear examples and coherent explanations for each rule, this handy guide serves both as a quick reference to answer your specific questions and as a resource to enhance the ways in which you communicate with words.
reviewed The Elements of Grammar on + 715 more book reviews
Pale peach softcover, indispensable guide from publisher of Elements of Style, Strunk & White..punctuation, capitalization, parts of sentence, confused words, foreign words & phrases, numbers expressed, signs and symbols, more
reviewed The Elements of Grammar on + 7 more book reviews
This book is fair condition, just a little worned