Search - The Essential Lenny Bruce

The Essential Lenny Bruce
The Essential Lenny Bruce
Author: Lenny Bruce, John Cohen (Editor)
When Lenny Bruce was arrested on charges of obscenity in New York, over 100 men and women prominent in the arts and other fields, including Theodore Reik, Reinhold Niebuhr, and James Baldwin rallied to his defense and signed a statement that described him as a social satirist "in the tradition of Swift, Rebelais, and Twain." — Transcrib...  more »
ISBN: 349697
Publication Date: 8/1974
Pages: 317
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Write a Review

Book Wiki

Original Publication Date (YYYY-MM-DD)

Genres: