Discussion Forums - Questions about PaperBackSwap Questions about PaperBackSwap

Topic: Extra click-through window when printing label

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Extra click-through window when printing label
Date Posted: 10/30/2007 6:51 PM ET
Member Since: 10/26/2006
Posts: 13
Back To Top

This may have been brought up in another conversation thread, but...

 

When I clicked on Print Label on several books that I'm sending out today, I got an extra, annoying pop-up window that says "You don't have any money for postage.  To add money...".  Well...I don't use the Paperback pre-paid postage.  I use stamps.  So, why add a window that I have to click through?

 

I looked through the preferences, and couldn't find a way to turn this new window off.  Is there a way to get rid of it?

 

 

Date Posted: 10/30/2007 7:47 PM ET
Member Since: 8/13/2007
Posts: 49
Back To Top

I noticed this for the first time today too (not sure if it was there before or what). I hope there is a way to turn it off

Date Posted: 10/30/2007 7:48 PM ET
Member Since: 5/29/2007
Posts: 13,347
Back To Top

Hmmm, I printed a label today and did not get that window.  Same ol' printing process here.

Date Posted: 10/30/2007 9:08 PM ET
Member Since: 4/21/2005
Posts: 6,182
Back To Top

I also printed a wrapper without postage today and I did not get that either. Did you check the wrapper settings when you selected to print it?

Date Posted: 10/30/2007 9:38 PM ET
Member Since: 10/26/2006
Posts: 13
Back To Top

The window occurs at the very first Print Label button, not at the page where you actually set up/choose which wrapper.

Date Posted: 10/31/2007 9:17 AM ET
Member Since: 8/2/2005
Posts: 367
Back To Top

See the thread "Is DC now the default for printing labels?"

There was a glitch in the system yesterday, where the default printing was with DC.  Maybe this was part of that problem.  It apparently has been fixed.

Date Posted: 10/31/2007 10:41 AM ET
Member Since: 8/27/2005
Posts: 4,122
Back To Top

It is fixed, I printed a label last night and got the message, but printed another one this morning and it didn't appear.  I also have never used PBS postage.

Date Posted: 10/31/2007 11:38 PM ET
Member Since: 9/16/2007
Posts: 997
Back To Top

Not so fixed - I printed two labels tonight and got it both times.  :-(

Date Posted: 10/31/2007 11:43 PM ET
Member Since: 11/14/2005
Posts: 6,421
Back To Top

I agree, not fixed. I even tried doing the 'remember this setting' on the first two, but continued to get it on the last two :(