Search - The Fighting Littles

The Fighting Littles
The Fighting Littles
Author: Booth Tarkington
It is the story of the Little family: of Filmer, age fifteen, and Goody, age eighteen, of Goody's heterogeneous collection of suitors, and Filmer's frequently peculiar friends. It is also the story of Ripley Little, who is a doting father, if upset at times by the family life surging around him. And though he is kind, generous, indulgent and ...  more »
ISBN: 247056
Publication Date: 1941
Pages: 304
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Doubleday, Doran and company, Inc.
Book Type: Hardcover
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "The Fighting Littles"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed The Fighting Littles on + 813 more book reviews
Talk about a family sitcom! Pop Little is a tyrant at home, worthy of any Gilbreth or Clarence Day book. He sets the pace; is never wrong, even when he is (which is usually). Mother is the leveling force over him and their mischievous offspring who seem to create trouble constantly. An entertaining novel in the vein of Mirthful Haven and Mary's Neck.


Genres: