Search - God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2)

God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2)
God Save the Child - Spenser, Bk 2
Author: Robert B. Parker
Appie Knoll is the kind of suburb where kids grow up right. But something is wrong. Fourteen-year-old Kevin Bartlett disappears. Everyone thinks he's run away -- until the comic strip ransom note arrives. — It doesn't take Spenser long to get the picture -- an affluent family seething with rage, a desperate boy making strange friends ... ...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780440128991
ISBN-10: 0440128994
Publication Date: 1987
Pages: 208
Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 108

3.9 stars, based on 108 ratings
Publisher: Dell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio Cassette
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 517 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
I've always wondered how Spenser met Susan Silverman. It is told in this story which is typical irreverant Spenser. Very good story.
reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 142 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
The 2nd Spenser novel. These early Spenser's are fun because Robert Parker does a great job of describing the clothes and fashions of the early 70's ... what a walk down memory lane!!
reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 284 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Not my favorite Spenser book plot-wise but this is the book that introduces Susan Silverman to the mix. Their relationship is more important than the story, at least to me. There is a twist (a little one) to the ending.
reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 142 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Parker (and Spenser) at his best. This is the 2nd Spenser novel. A must read for fans of Parker, Spenser, or detective fiction.
Read All 10 Book Reviews of "God Save the Child Spenser Bk 2"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 5621 more book reviews
Homophobic novel, Spenser gets into unnecessary fisticuffs (of course, most of what Spenser does is unnecessary), presumably to prove to a 15 year old what a true man is like.
reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 17 more book reviews
Fast Read.
reviewed God Save the Child (Spenser, Bk 2) on + 36 more book reviews
Fast and hard.... No pun intended!

Book Wiki

Series
Spenser  2 of 40

Genres: