Search - The Greatest Adventure

The Greatest Adventure
The Greatest Adventure
Author: John Taine
Ace Books Paperback No. D-473.  Copyright 1929; published 1960.  — From the back cover: — "They found a lost world of weird monsters — When a sea captain brought a baby dinosaur to the home of a wealthy, brilliant scientist, it triggered off an expedition that well deserves the title of THE GREATEST ADVENTURE. For the trail of that l...  more »
ISBN: 57628
Publication Date: 1960
Pages: 256
Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2

2.8 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Ace Books No. D-473
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "The Greatest Adventure"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed The Greatest Adventure on + 75 more book reviews
In the tradition of Doyle's "The Lost World" and Burroughs' "The Land That Time Forgot". Dinosaurs survive today, and those who would see for themselves face mortal peril! If the claws and venomous jaws don't get you, there's always the volatile landscape.


Genres: