Book Reviews of Helter Shelter

Helter Shelter
Helter Shelter
Author: Ann Combs
ISBN-13: 9780445045811
ISBN-10: 0445045817
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1

3.5 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: Warner Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Helter Shelter on
from the back cover:
Fans of Jean Kerr and Erma Bombeck are in for a new treat with "Helter Skelter, the debut of Ann Combs - the new star in the firmament of real-life domestic comedy. The fun begins when the Combses and their six children settle down to restore a "handyman's dream house on picutresque Bainbridge Island off the coast of Seattle"

Here are the pitfalls and pratfalls of do-it-yourself home remodeling with delightful sidelights on the problem of island living, the idiosyncrasied of bright children, the lifestyles of plumbers and other American elites. Anyone who has ever blinked away an eyeful of plaster dust will cry with alughter over "Helter Shelter".