Book Reviews of His Lordship's Mistress (Signet Regency Romance)

His Lordship's Mistress (Signet Regency Romance)
His Lordship's Mistress - Signet Regency Romance
Author: Joan Wolf
ISBN-13: 9780451114594
ISBN-10: 0451114590
Publication Date: 4/6/1982
Pages: 215
Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14

4.2 stars, based on 14 ratings
Publisher: New Amer Library
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

3 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed His Lordship's Mistress (Signet Regency Romance) on + 3389 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
This is a typical Joan Wolf regency plot, in that the hero and heroine face some very real life issues and obstacles to their love. It is in the vein of "A Difficult Truce" and "Highland Sunset". If you like those, you will probably like this one. One of my favorites because the hero and heroine are both people of great character and personality.
reviewed His Lordship's Mistress (Signet Regency Romance) on + 355 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Top notch traditional Regency, although the heroine is very atypical. Her stepfather has squandered her inheritance and left her in deep debt, so she decides becoming the mistress of a rich man is the only way to redeem the mortgage on her home so she can support her two young brothers. The Earl of Linton, who she ends up having an affair with, is a really outstanding guy who treats her with honesty and the greatest respect. I loved the hero and the heroine, both of them are very decisive and strong-minded characters and had logical reasons for acting as they did. I found their story to be so poignant and moving, I almost had to get out the tissues.
reviewed His Lordship's Mistress (Signet Regency Romance) on + 71 more book reviews
An early Wolf classic.