Book Reviews of Holding On (Chadwick Family Chronicles, Bk 2)

Holding On (Chadwick Family Chronicles, Bk 2)
Holding On - Chadwick Family Chronicles, Bk 2
Author: Marcia Willett
ISBN-13: 9780747259978
ISBN-10: 0747259976
Publication Date: 7/6/2000
Pages: 512
Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5

4.6 stars, based on 5 ratings
Publisher: Gardners Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Holding On (Chadwick Family Chronicles, Bk 2) on + 220 more book reviews
For generations, The Keep in Devon, England has been home to the Chadwick family. Now the 3 young sibling who grew up there are leaving to start out on their own. Fliss must journey to Hong Kong with her husband, even though she dreads being so far from home. Mole has embarked on a naval career and Susanna is about to fall in love. Their grandmother Freddy's greatest fear is that she will not live to see the arrival of the next generation, but her worries are unfounded. It seems her grandchildren need her love more than ever to guide them through the rocky times ahead. And, no matter what happens, Freddy knows that The Keep must always be ready and waiting for their safe return. The second in the series of 3 books which continues the story of the delightful and unforgettable Chadwick family. For fans of Alexandra Raife and Rosamunde Pilcher.