Search - Inklings (Oxford Chronicles, Bk 1)

Inklings (Oxford Chronicles, Bk 1)
Inklings - Oxford Chronicles, Bk 1
Author: Melanie M. Jeschke
Inklings is an enthralling inspirational novel--the poignant story of a beautiful American student, her winsome Oxford tutor, and the debonair English lord who comes between them. — In the autumn of 1964, Kate Hughes anticipates finding love and knowledge at the University of Oxford. She discovers both in David MacKenzie, a young lecturer who car...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780736914369
ISBN-10: 0736914366
Publication Date: 7/1/2004
Pages: 406
Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19

3.6 stars, based on 19 ratings
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Inklings (Oxford Chronicles, Bk 1) on + 4 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Actually, this is two books in one--"Inklings" and the sequel "Intentions." The stories are entertaining but not anything special. Typical Christian romance fare. If you know very little about C.S. Lewis and the Inklings, then you'll likely learn a few things from reading this book. If, however, you have spent a great deal of your life studying these men and their work, the author's explanations will feel a bit pedantic. She does give us a nice glimpse of life and learning in Oxford, and for that alone the book is worth a quick read.
reviewed Inklings (Oxford Chronicles, Bk 1) on + 9 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Fans of C.S. Lewis and The Inklings will find this a captivating tale!

I requested this book expecting a non-fiction bio about The Inklings, but wasn't disappointed. Inklings is a real page turner of a Christian romance. David and Kate will take you through a whirlwind romance which will challenge all of us as Christians to live above reproach in all areas of life. It's a double treat to experience an insider look at life in Oxford.

I would love to read the other two books in the trilogy!
Read All 2 Book Reviews of "Inklings Oxford Chronicles Bk 1"

Book Wiki

Series

Genres: