Discussion Forums - Love & Romance Love & Romance

Topic: An Irish Country question

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: An Irish Country question
Date Posted: 5/21/2016 12:37 PM ET
Member Since: 4/28/2009
Posts: 10,536
Back To Top

My mom and one of my sisters have recommended this series by Patirck Taylor to me though it's not the genre I generally read.  However, in searching here for a chronological list of the books so I read them in order I am perplexed.

It appears book 4 , An Irish Country Girl, was written  before An Irish Country Doctor which is listed as book 1 in the series.  I also can't find book #7 in any of the descriptions and An Irish Country Wedding, published in 2013, doesn't have a number associated with it, though it was published between book 3 (the Christmas one) and book 4.  Later titles also have numbers out of order of the publishing dates.

Can someone answer my questions or point me to a better website to unravel this mystery?

Date Posted: 5/22/2016 10:04 PM ET
Member Since: 7/25/2005
Posts: 26,005
Back To Top

This is what I found on Goodreads:

Home is the Sailor (book .5)

An Irish Country Doctor (1)

An Irish Country Village (2)

An Irish Country Christmas (3)

An Irish Country Girl (4)

An Irish Country Courtship (5)

A Dublin Student Doctor (6)

An Irish Country Wedding (7)

Fingal O'Reilly, Irish Doctor (8)

An Irish Doctor in Peace & War (9)

The Wily O'Reilly: Irish Country Stories (10)

An Irish Doctor in Love and at Sea (11)






Date Posted: 6/19/2016 10:58 AM ET
Member Since: 9/1/2010
Posts: 296
Back To Top

The website fictiondb.com differs slightly.The dates shown are publication date

An Irish Country Doctor
  GF Feb-2007 Buy
An Irish Country Village
  GF Feb-2008 Buy
An Irish Country Christmas
  GF Nov-2008 Buy
An Irish Country Girl
  GF Jan-2010 Buy
An Irish Country Courtship
  GF Oct-2010 Buy
A Dublin Student Doctor
  H Oct-2011 Buy
An Irish Country Wedding
  GF Oct-2012 Buy
Fingal O'Reilly: Irish Doctor
  GF Oct-2013 Buy
The Wily O'Reilly
  GF Feb-2014 Buy
An Irish Doctor in Peace and at War
  GF Oct-2014 Buy
An Irish Doctor in Love and at Sea
  GF Oct-2015 Buy
An Irish Country Love Story
  GF Oct-2016 Buy