Book Reviews of The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1)

The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1)
The Island Of Heavenly Daze - Heavenly Daze, Bk 1
Author: Angela Elwell Hunt, Lori Copeland
ISBN-13: 9780849942198
ISBN-10: 0849942195
Publication Date: 1/1/2001
Pages: 270
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49

3.8 stars, based on 49 ratings
Publisher: WestBow Press
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

16 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 982 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
This book is at turns humourous, bittersweet, happy...love the mix-up with the pastor! A good, gentle read.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 137 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
A peaceful quiet read. Very good
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on
Helpful Score: 2
I enjoyed this book about 7 angels who protect those who live in the 6 original houses and church on the island named Heavenly Daze in Maine. There are a lot of people to keep straight, but by the end of the book I think I had it down. Parts of this book are LOL funny. This one shows what can happen when assumptions are made and secrets kept, even with good intentions. I'm going to read more of the series.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 14 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
"New tomatoes and old wounds. An identity crisis and a really bad toupee. From an angelic perspective, they're all miracles waiting to happen on the Island of Heavenly Daze."

I enjoyed reading this book, but it is pure entertainment, not a study in reality.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 78 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
When I first started this book I wondered how it ever got published it was that bad, starting skimming thru and then got drawn into a lovely story. I have to agree this does remind of the Mitford Series which in my opinion was a 5 star plus.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 3 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
An easy read....great moral lessons!
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 178 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Interesting storyline.

Blessings, Yvonne
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 79 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A very enjoyable read about angels helping and protecting an island off the coast of Maine. All about the owners of the orginal 6 homes built on the island.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 721 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This series of books is very much in the vein of Jan Karon's Mitford series or Gail Fraser's Lumby series. Gentle, whimsical read with a top-note of feel-good. Delightful and charming.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 2 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The characters are well-defined and varied. They are sincere Christians, but not perfect. Even the preacher has his problems in keeping in the Lord's path. The angels are believable and the descriptions of heaven and the Lord's throne are within the scope of the imaginations we might have from Biblical references.

I highly recommend this book for light, relaxing reading.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 330 more book reviews
First in the Deavenly Daze Series.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 317 more book reviews
I was prepared to really enjoy this book. I loved the prologue in which the angels are sent to the island to help the folks through the years. A couple of them are seen in their human forms in the early stages, but I was disappointed that there wasn't more about them. While I could sympathize with the Pastor and his wife their just wasn't much character development around them, and I didn't really feel like I cared much about them. The other members of the island are confusing and most of them I found unlikeable. Was not able to finish it.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on
Loved this book and the series. It's not meant to be a fast pace, thriller. In fact, it's just the opposite. Relaxing, peaceful, humorous and feel good. It's one of the books where life revolves around a small town its citizens. When reading about their daily lives, you just want to crawl in the book and become one of them.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 4 more book reviews
Absolutely wonderful series of books! I'm collecting them all in hardback to keep and re-read, which is very unusual for me. The characters are likable and the overall premise of angels among us is fabulously woven into these stories.

Please note that at least some copies with this ISBN number are paperback. You may want to ask before ordering if it matters to you whether it's hardback or paperback.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 7 more book reviews
Fun story, and very heartwarming.
reviewed The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1) on + 367 more book reviews
To a casual visitor, the island of Heavenly Daze is just like a dozen others off the coast of Maine. It is decorated with graceful Victorian mansions, carpeted with gray cobblestones and bright wild flowers, and populated by sturdy, hard-working folks-most of whom are unaware that the island of Heavenly Daze is not just like the other islands of coastal Maine. The small town that crowns its peak consists of seven buildings, each inhabited, according to divine decree, by an angel who has been commanded to guard and help anyone who crosses the threshold.

Unexpected hijinks and heart-warming results occur when mortals and immortals cross paths-and unaware visitors to the picturesque establishments of Heavenly Daze discover that they have been entertained by angels.