Book Reviews of Knowing

Knowing
Knowing
Author: Rosalyn McMillan
ISBN-13: 9780446603768
ISBN-10: 0446603767
Publication Date: 4/1/1997
Pages: 416
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6

3.5 stars, based on 6 ratings
Publisher: Warner Vision
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Knowing on + 7 more book reviews
This book is about a woman going through a severe crisis. She is searching within herself of who she is and where her boundaries are. Whether it be with family, friends, her job or her marriage. She is looking for the answers of getting to know who she really, really is.
reviewed Knowing on
" In the tradition of Sisters & Lovers, Waiting to Exhale, and Brothers & Sisters, comes a fiercely passionate and fresh new voice in African-American fiction. Rosalyn McMillan charges her debut novel with the force and honesty of twenty years of blue-collar work and marriage...in a story of one African-American woman at midlife who dares to push the boundaries beyond everything she knows."