Book Reviews of A Likeness In Stone

A Likeness In Stone
A Likeness In Stone
Author: J. Wallis Martin
ISBN-13: 9780312186265
ISBN-10: 0312186266
Publication Date: 4/15/1998
Pages: 288
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2

4 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Book Type: Hardcover
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed A Likeness In Stone on + 52 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Excellent mystery of the "it-happened-in-the-past-and-still-haunts-our-hero" variety. Psychological procedural that was nominated for and Edgar.
reviewed A Likeness In Stone on + 191 more book reviews
This is a chilling thriller in the likeness of a Ruth Rendell or Minette Walters novel. Very novel plot.
reviewed A Likeness In Stone on + 109 more book reviews
A grisly discovery in the darkened waters of a reservoir unlocks the secret to a decades-old murder in this chilling first novel in the tradition of Minette Walters and Ruth Rendell.
When divers discover a woman's corpse in a house that has long been submerged by a reservoir, the retired detective who first investigated the victim's disappearance has his worst suspicions confirmed:Helena Warner,an undergraduate at Somerville College,Oxford,was murdered,and there of her closest friends colluded to protect the identity of the killer.
With Bill Driver back on his trail,the killer strikes again,and Driver must try to udnerstand the strange,dark ties that bind Helena's three friends together to silence if he is to prevent further deaths.
A Likeness in Stone is a gripping crime novel from an author who combines psychological insight with an intricate plot that will keep you guessing until the end.
reviewed A Likeness In Stone on + 20 more book reviews
Detective Mystery with an interesting underwater twist.
reviewed A Likeness In Stone on + 25 more book reviews
British mystery.