Discussion Forums - Mystery & Thrillers

Topic: Lisa Scottoline question

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Lisa Scottoline question
Date Posted: 8/22/2008 10:36 AM ET
Member Since: 8/15/2007
Posts: 10,753
Back To Top

I won a lot of her books on eBay.  (Basically Daddy's Girl and the 7 books preceeding it.)  Should they be read in order?  I looked at her website and it indicated that some have recurring characters from the same law firm, but I couldn't tell from there if reading in chronological order is important.  Thanks!

Date Posted: 8/22/2008 12:40 PM ET
Member Since: 5/27/2006
Posts: 11,985
Back To Top

I've read them all, and I feel that they  should be read in order. 

Date Posted: 8/22/2008 8:25 PM ET
Member Since: 3/4/2008
Posts: 1,673
Back To Top

I agree, in order.  While if you were just reading one or two, you could follow the story.  But, since you have several you would enjoy reading them in order.

Date Posted: 8/22/2008 9:02 PM ET
Member Since: 8/15/2007
Posts: 10,753
Back To Top

I have from Moment of Truth (2000) to Daddy's Girl (2007).  Can I just jump in at Moment of Truth, or should I get the earlier books to read first?  I think my husband will freak if another box of 6 Lisa Scottoline books shows up, LOL!

Date Posted: 8/22/2008 10:21 PM ET
Member Since: 10/17/2006
Posts: 1,494
Back To Top

Daddy's Girl is a stand alone novel,I agree the Rosato series is better read in order so you can keep up with everyone :) Everywhere That Mary Went is very good, it's the first in the series.  I think most of her books are available at PBS