Search - The Luminaries

The Luminaries
The Luminaries
Author: Eleanor Catton
From the award-winning author of The Rehearsal comes a bold neo-Victorian murder mystery set in a remote gold-mining frontier town in nineteenth-century New Zealand, in which three unsolved crimes link the fates and fortunes of twelve men. Dickens meets Deadwood in this tour de force that will appeal to readers of Peter Carey, Jennifer Egan, Kat...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780771023248
ISBN-10: 0771023243
Publication Date: 6/3/2014
Pages: 848
Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1

4.5 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio CD
Members Wishing: 63
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed The Luminaries on + 101 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 5
I just can't do it. I read a lot of complex novels, but I can't get through this one. I think I can't find one single character that I find at all appealing. I am only on page 150 of 800 or so. But I have to put it down.
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "The Luminaries"


Genres: