Book Reviews of Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2)

Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2)
Manhattans and Murder - Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
PBS Market Price: $8.09 or $4.19+1 credit
ISBN-13: 9780451181428
ISBN-10: 0451181425
Publication Date: 12/1/1994
Pages: 304
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 42

3.7 stars, based on 42 ratings
Publisher: Signet
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

9 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 312 more book reviews
based on the TV series.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 190 more book reviews
Loved the TV show and love the books more. A very quick read and a great story.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 1836 more book reviews
Very good book in the series. Looking forward to others.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 153 more book reviews
A great Murder She Wrote book.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 90 more book reviews
Jessica Fletcher goes to New York promoting her latest book. It all began with a sidewalk Santa staring at Jessica with fear and recognition. Jessica agrees to meet him at two o'clock the next day. The results is a dead Santa.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 118 more book reviews
I really enjoyed this book Jessica is off to manhattan to promoting her new book and meets an old friend in trouble and she come along to save the day. what can you say.. was very good.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 11 more book reviews
Jessica Fletcher is in NY for Christmas. Very much like the television series.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 11 more book reviews
Fans of "Murder, She Wrote" will love this book. Jessica Fletcher is a great character, and you can follow her adventures here.
reviewed Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk #2) on + 29 more book reviews
This is the first and last of the Jessica Fletcher mysteries that I've read. I can't put my finger on it but mostly I just wanted it to be over. It seemed really contrived and dated (that's the problem w/ reading books that are "older").
I love cozy mysteries. This is "cozy" and it's a mystery and I even liked the TV show, but as much as I wanted to like it, I couldn't. Perhaps for big fans of Murder She Wrote, it would be a bigger hit.