Search - Middle Passage

Middle Passage
Middle Passage
Author: Charles Johnson
A Scribner Classics edition of Charles Johnson?s masterpiece, winner of the National Book Award??a novel in the tradition of Billy Budd and Moby-Dick?heroic in proportion?fiction that hooks the mind? (The New York Times Book Review). — It is 1830. Rutherford Calhoun, a newly freed slave and irrepressible rogue, is desperate to escape unscrupulous...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $25.00
Buy New (Hardcover): $17.39 (save 30%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $13.49+1 PBS book credit (save 46%)
ISBN-13: 9781501110528
ISBN-10: 1501110527
Publication Date: 7/7/2015
Pages: 224
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Scribner
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback, Audio Cassette
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Middle Passage on + 33 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 4
The writing is superb & this is flat out one of the best books I've ever read.
reviewed Middle Passage on + 38 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
I am an avid historical fiction reader and found this book fascinating. The author's descriptions of events are candidly brutal. This story was unfortunately a part of this country's history and every American should be aware of the horrid conditons Africans were forced to endure on slaveships.
Read All 8 Book Reviews of "Middle Passage"


Genres: