Book Reviews of Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4)

Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4)
Mine to Possess - Psy-Changelings, Bk 4
Author: Nalini Singh
ISBN-13: 9780425220160
ISBN-10: 0425220168
Publication Date: 2/2008
Pages: 344
Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 239

4.2 stars, based on 239 ratings
Publisher: Berkley
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

15 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 672 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
The world of the Psys - an emotional-less society who live in constant touch with the mental stimulation of the Net - when one is not suited to the niche one has been assigned...

The world of the Changelings - a world of sensation, able to embrace both human and animals Changelings embrace emotion and touch...

The world of Humans - a world pressured from both of the other races, filled with people trying to get along...

Order is important with this series, each of the h/h are continuing characters in the later books - especially true of the first one because the hero is Alpha of the pack. After you've read the first you could probably skip around if you had to.


Psy/Changeling Series

1. Slave to Sensation (September 2006)
2. Visions of Heat
Free short Story: The Cannibal Princess available from the author's website
3. Caressed By Ice (September 2007)
4. Beat of Temptation in An Enchanted Season (October 2007)*
5. Mine to Possess (February 2008)
6. Hostage to Pleasure (September 2008)
7. Stroke of Enticement in The Magical Christmas Cat (October 2008) *
8. Branded by Fire (July 2009)
9. Blaze of Memory (November 2009)
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 145 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Singh only keeps getting better with each book in this series! Clay is just as alpha as the other changelings we've met so far. This is also the first book with a human as a main character, Clay's heroine.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 112 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Great story. This is a series best read in order but not a necessity. It's the Story of Clay and a lost friend (don't want to give the story away). I really liked the way it ended.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 300 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I can't say how much I love this series. This was another good one. Read them all cause they are good!
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 566 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Book 4 in the Psy-Changling series. Clay is a sentinel in the leopard changling pack. But, he's a loner. Then, he scents the one person he's loved since childhood. He lost her when she witnessed his act of terrible violence. Clay thought Talin was dead. But, now grown up, children are dying, and Talin needs the help of the powerful, and dangerous Leopard shifter. Old wounds are opened up, and Clay and Talin have to work through what happened, while catching a killer. Great series, great book. Can't wait to start the next one.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 188 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Mine to Possess is the 4th book in the Psy-Changeling series. I like this series, but I had a problem with the heroine in this book; I just didn't like her and felt that the hero deserved someone more worthy of him. However, while I wasn't thrilled by the romance, I really enjoyed the storyline and I'm looking forward to the next one.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 57 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
loved this book and can't wait to read the next Psy-Changelings book
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 50 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Mine to Possess by Nalini Singh is a hot Paranormal Romance with so much depth and tension it made my heart ache for the characters involved, and ache for other things (grin). The plot is weaved so intricately, and there are so many character points of view that at first I felt a little overwhelmed. But Nalini Singh does such a wonderful job with the story that I never felt lost or that I didn't know what was going on.

This book is a must read for old and NEW fans of Nalini Singh. She is a master in her genre, and I'm going to buy every other book in this series as soon as possible.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on
Another really good story by Ms. Singh. Very readable, love the chemistry between H & H, lovely.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 239 more book reviews
This was a nice addition to the series although it wasn't my favorite. I had a bit of trouble getting through this one.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 1105 more book reviews
MUCH better than the previous two books, although Slave to Sensation is still my favorite!
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 9 more book reviews
I am reading the books in order and this is the one I like the most so far. The H&H each had a dark childhood but survived. I have to say that I disagree with the review that indicated that the heroine was not "worthy" of the hero. She was an abandoned baby who survived an abusive childhood. Due to her experiences she made mistakes as she was growing but this did not in any way make her less "worthy". Tally and Clay were made for each other.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 503 more book reviews
A good addition to the series. I think I was hoping for something more for Clay but I liked the introduction of the human element and Shine. You can see the foundation being built for further story and characters whom we will eventually come to care about.

All that said, not sure I was that taken with Talin "Tally" as the heroine. Felt like the story got bogged down a bit and the end was good but obvious so it seemed like Singh just dragged it out to kill more tress, not because there was more story to tell.

Probably my least favorite in the series so far but still a good read.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 90 more book reviews
This was the best in the series yet. Introducing Psy mixed blood children who live outside the Net. Not usual, but these children descended from Psy who never adapted to the "Silence" that shut off all emotion for this race. They are mixed blood and most of those we have met are Psy/Human mised blood over several generations and with varying and evolving talents that the Net Psy have. The Council for the Net wants to eliminate all these mixed blood psy. We find out who Clay is when he and his childhood friend, Talin, find each other after some 20 years of separation where Clay believes she had died very young (Talin's fabricated death to protect herself). She is taken in by the "Shine" a group who locate and protect the lost and helpless children who do not know who and what they are. We learn a great deal about the origins of the "Silence" and the rebellion that is brewing. Very good and highly recommended. Read all the previous books as this world becomes more, much more complicated with each subsequent book.
reviewed Mine to Possess (Psy-Changelings, Bk 4) on + 77 more book reviews
This is the fourth book in the Psy-Changling series, and the first one to step away from Psy-Changling pairings. In this book our main female character is human, while the male lead is changeling.

There were some interesting developments in the overarching series plot, including the introduction of yet another faction that wouldn't mind seeing Silence taken down. There are also some things that set up the next book nicely.

I liked seeing more of Clay, who has always been depicted in the past as a very dark character. However, I wasn't enamored of Talin, his love interest. Despite trying to set it up as a relationship fated from a very young age, I just didn't feel a love bond between the two. Close friends would have felt better. Talin certainly didn't feel like a good match for Clay. Hoping the romance pairing in the next book works better.