Book Reviews of The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries)

The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries)
The Nail Knot - Fly Fishing Mysteries
Author: John Galligan
ISBN-13: 9780373265794
ISBN-10: 0373265794
Pages: 282
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10

3.5 stars, based on 10 ratings
Publisher: Worldwide Library
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

4 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries) on + 36 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
A good read in the vein of Hiassan or Leonard. Rather eccentric characters, a little too much fly fishing information.
reviewed The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries) on + 136 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A "trout bum" gets mixed up in a small town's troubles - too much emphasis on fly fishing for me
reviewed The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries) on + 43 more book reviews
A Ned Oglivie mystery. Dog, as he is called, is on a perpetual fishing trip. Now he is in Wisconsin where he discovers the body of a newcomer and environmental agitator.
reviewed The Nail Knot (Fly Fishing Mysteries) on + 58 more book reviews
Although I know nothing about fishing,I found this mystery to be very entertaining as well as educational.