Discussion Forums - Science Fiction

Topic: Nebula Awards

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Nebula Awards
Date Posted: 4/30/2008 10:41 PM ET
Member Since: 3/25/2006
Posts: 723
Back To Top

The Nebula Awards were presented on April 26 in Austin Texas by the SFWA. In addition to the winners listed below, Michael Moorcock was named a Grand Master, Melisa Michaels and Graham P. Collins were presented with Service to SFWA Awards, and Ardath Mayhar was named Author Emeritus, all of which were previously announced. The Andre Norton Award is not a Nebula, but is presented at the same time as the Nebulas.
Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union, by Michael Chabon
Novella: “Fountain of Age,” by Nancy Kress
Novelette: “The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate,” by Ted Chiang
Short Story: “Always,” by Karen Joy Fowler
Script: Pan’s Labyrinth, by Guillermo del Toro
Norton Award for best young adult novel: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, by J. K. Rowling.