Search - Out to Lunch

Out to Lunch
Out to Lunch
Author: Stacey Ballis
A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends, true love, and the joy of food—for fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin... — Jenna has lost her best friend. — With Aimee gone so tragically young, Jenna barely knows where to turn. Aimee was the one who always knew what to do—not to mention what...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $15.00
Buy New (Paperback): $12.29 (save 18%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $8.39+1 PBS book credit (save 44%)
ISBN-13: 9780425265499
ISBN-10: 0425265498
Publication Date: 12/3/2013
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11

3.8 stars, based on 11 ratings
Publisher: Berkley Trade
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 10
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Out to Lunch on + 33 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I just don't care this much about food.
I always love Stacey Ballis' books, she writes great characters and compelling stories but the "foodie lit" just doesn't do it for me. Her last few books, while great stories, get bogged down in all the endless chatter about ingredients and recipes. I really enjoyed the parts of the book I read, but found myself skipping over paragraph after paragraph of "food porn." If you're a lover of food and cooking you'll probably enjoy this book more than I did.
Read All 2 Book Reviews of "Out to Lunch"


Genres: