Book Reviews of Prescriptions for Living : Inspirational Lessons for a Joyful, Loving Life

Prescriptions for Living : Inspirational Lessons for a Joyful, Loving Life
Prescriptions for Living Inspirational Lessons for a Joyful Loving Life
Author: Bernie S. Siegel
ISBN-13: 9780060929367
ISBN-10: 0060929367
Publication Date: 10/1/1999
Pages: 240
Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2

4.3 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Perennial Currents
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Prescriptions for Living : Inspirational Lessons for a Joyful, Loving Life on + 17 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A great guide to dealing with Life on Life's terms, with a lot of great advice with a little humore here and there. I saw Bernie Siegel speak at an engagement with my Mom who at the time was newly diagnosed with breast cancer. His words and insight carried my mother throughout her chemo and gave her the strength to get through it. I highly recommend this book!
reviewed Prescriptions for Living : Inspirational Lessons for a Joyful, Loving Life on + 72 more book reviews
Continuing in the vein of Love, Medicine and Miracles (HarperPerennial, 1990) and Peace, Love and Healing (LJ 3/15/91), Siegel offers a collection of stories on dealing with life's difficulties. His intent is to pass on what others have learned in order to live happily. The prescriptions are evident in the chapter titles: "Family Matters," "Children, Creation, & the Voice of God," "Loving Yourself," "Loving Others," "Thriving in Bad Times," "Surviving Good Times," and, finally, "Prescriptions for Living." The reader can use this as a self-help guide. The personal anecdotes and touching stories come from Siegel's experiences as a surgeon and lecturer and from his own searching. Readers of his past books and seekers of self-change will gravitate to this work