Book Reviews of The Sabre's Edge (Matthew Hervey, Bk 5)

The Sabre's Edge (Matthew Hervey, Bk 5)
The Sabre's Edge - Matthew Hervey, Bk 5
Author: Allan Mallinson
ISBN-13: 9780553813517
ISBN-10: 055381351X
Publication Date: 4/2004
Pages: 393
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3

3.7 stars, based on 3 ratings
Publisher: Bantam Press
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Sabre's Edge (Matthew Hervey, Bk 5) on + 37 more book reviews
Mallinson's attention to detail and character make this, like his previous books on the career of Matthew Hervey, a joy for fans of Cornwell, O'Brian and Forester.
reviewed The Sabre's Edge (Matthew Hervey, Bk 5) on + 1013 more book reviews
This Matthew Hervey adventure seemed to slow down a bit. Not as much action as the other books. And time speeds up. It seems that several years have gone by since the end of the previous adventure. At this rate by the time we get to #11, instead of a horse, he'll be charging into battle in a wheelchair. Still, the series is interesting.