Book Reviews of Seasons of Glory (Lawless Women, Bk 3)

Seasons of Glory (Lawless Women, Bk 3)
Seasons of Glory - Lawless Women, Bk 3
Author: Cheryl Anne Porter
ISBN-13: 9780312966256
ISBN-10: 0312966253
Publication Date: 7/1998
Pages: 336
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.

3.8 stars, based on 7 ratings
Publisher: St. Martins Press
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Seasons of Glory (Lawless Women, Bk 3) on + 3389 more book reviews
From Publishers Weekly
Porter's forte is Wild West romances, and this final entry in the Lawless sisters trilogy (Hannah's Promise; Jacey's Reckless Heart) is set in the very wild Southwest of 1873. Three people have been brutally murdered on their ranch and an all-out range war between rival cattlemen seems imminent, yet women casually set out via horseback and buckboard for visits to far-flung homesteads, without armed male escort. Better yet, their menfolk seem surprised when said women are kidnapped by nasty gunslingers. Porter is a popular writer, but this story's hard to believe, much less read. Vapid heroine Glory Bea, does a lot of weeping and wailing, and cowboy hero Riley Thorne's as dumb as they come. They may deserve each other, but the reader doesn't.
Copyright 1998 Reed Business Information, Inc.