Book Reviews of More Starlight to your Heart

More Starlight to your Heart
More Starlight to your Heart
Author: Hiro Matsuba
ISBN-13: 9781413902068
ISBN-10: 1413902065
Publication Date: 11/30/2004
Pages: 177
Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11

3.4 stars, based on 11 ratings
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed More Starlight to your Heart on + 89 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Interesting manga series. Volume 1. Akane's brother, Captain Tou, is the coolest character. This series be great for fans of Rurouni Kenshin, Tenchi Muyo, or Inuyasha.

Book Description
Akane is a charming young girl with two separate identities. Growing up as a princess in the Dainagon family, she befriends Aogi, who, as he matures, takes a position with the Inner Guards at the Imperial Palace, thus becoming unavailable to the outside world. When the long-lasting separation from her childhood chum becomes unbearable, Akane must assume a second persona, that of a servant of the Imperial Palace. But entering the gates of the castle doesn't get her any closer to Aogi, and soon, these star-crossed lovers are breaking all the rules for that sweet reunion they both crave.
reviewed More Starlight to your Heart on + 7 more book reviews
Based on the first volume I can say that middle captain Tou is indeed appears to be quite an interesting character. The story is promising and entertaining and comes to a nice logical conclusion at the end of the first book.