Discussion Forums - Book Bazaar Book Bazaar

Topic: Taken

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Taken
Date Posted: 11/3/2009 4:58 PM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

I have a paperback ARC of   The Last Bridge: A Novel by Teri Coyne.
Members wishing: 38


It has only been read one time.  Trade size paperback.
One credit please.

 

Book Description:

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Sue Miller, a dark, edgy, page-turning debut about the lengths one woman will travel to escape her past

After a ten-year absence, Alex 'Catâ Rucker returns to her Ohio hometown because of a letter left on her mother's kitchen table--a suicide note, carefully preserved in a Ziploc bag, that reads:

'He isn't who you think he is. Love, Momâ

Thus opens this stunning debut novel from author Teri Coyne, who, with wry humor and sharp wit, follows Alex's journey through the traumatic experiences of her youth and the haze of her adult life.

While Alex tries to repress the memories of her brutal childhood--an abusive father, her estranged (and possibly illegitimate) brother, and the first love who would do anything to save her--she must face just how shattered she still is. At each step Alex confronts her biggest fears, realizes the impact of her choices, and inches closer to redemption. Can she embrace her vulnerabilities, talents, and desire for love, or will the revelations of her mother's cryptic note prove too overwhelming for her to bear?

The Last Bridge is a perfect blend of suspense, despair, and romance--and at its heart lies the question: are we a product of our experiences or our choices?

 

PM if interested.

Thanks



Last Edited on: 11/14/09 10:22 PM ET - Total times edited: 5
Date Posted: 11/4/2009 11:13 AM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 11/5/2009 2:44 PM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 11/6/2009 4:08 PM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

still available

Date Posted: 11/7/2009 9:07 PM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 11/8/2009 3:03 PM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

bump

Date Posted: 11/9/2009 9:02 AM ET
Member Since: 9/18/2007
Posts: 318
Back To Top

bumping this up one more time