Book Reviews of Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2)

Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Trapped - aka 24 Hours - Mississippi, Bk 2
Author: Greg Iles
ISBN-13: 9780451207500
ISBN-10: 0451207505
Publication Date: 8/27/2002
Pages: 434
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96

3.8 stars, based on 96 ratings
Publisher: Signet Book
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

20 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 93 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 4
Fans of Red Dragon or Silence of the Lambs will be engrossed by this taunt, psychological thriller.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 41 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
It was the perfect crime until she refused to be the perfect victim.
This was a NO put down book.. Just keeped you reading. My understanding there was a movie made after this book . I cannot wait to see the movie now. . It calle TRAPPED and has Kevin Bacon in it..
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 115 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This is the movie tie in book. It was previously published as "24 Hours". This is a hair-raising, unpredictable book!
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 355 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A real roller-coaster ride with the suspense building to a heart-stopping ending that you won't ever forget.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on
Helpful Score: 1
Excellent thriller!
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 3 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
If you have read Iles "24 Hours" don't order this book. I was disappointed to find that this book and 24 hrs were one and the same. If you haven't read 24 hrs, then by all means buy it. It really is a good book that will keep you rooting for the victims. An"on the edge of your seat' kind of book that interested long after you have put the book down.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 9 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This book was great. It is one of those grab you and hold on with twists and turns. It really kept me reading. I did not want it to end.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 136 more book reviews
24 hours - that's how long it takes a madman to pull off the perfect crime. He's done it before, he'll do it again, and on one can stop him. But this time, he's picked the worng family to terrorize. Will and Karen Jennings are not going to watch helplessly as he victimizes them. And they are not going to let him get away with it. This is a controversial book. Go to amazon.com for several reviews.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on
I did not know this was the same book as 24 Hours which I had read some time ago. But I enjoyed it the second time almost as much as the first read. Being from MS, I could identify with a lot of the locations. Another great, suspension filled book filled with typical Greg Iles characters that you will not want to put down till completed.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 2 more book reviews
Another page-turner by Iles. See the pop-up review for "24 Hours", the original title, for a more accurate description of the book.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on
This book is a fantastic thriller. A true page turner.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 20 more book reviews
I haven't read this book, but Greg Iles is an excellent author, and I usually enjoy everything he writes. A man who breaks into a home and terrorizes the family, who are a lot more resiliant that he thought. The family does prevail, and it was made into a movie.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 373 more book reviews
It was the perfect crime until she refused to be the perfect victim.

24 hours-that's how long it takes a madman to pull off the perfect crime. He's done it before, he'll do it again, and no one can stop him.

But this time, he's just picked the wrong family to terrorize. Because Will and Karen Jennings aren't going to watch helplessly as victimizes them. And they aren't going to let hime get away with it.

They're going to fight back.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 69 more book reviews
This is a new printing with a different name of the book "24 Hours"
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 13 more book reviews
It was the perfect crime, until she refused to be the perfect victim. A seemingly perfect family is targeted by a madman who has refined the art of kidnap.

I've read it twice - can't put it down.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 25 more book reviews
love greg iles. this book did not disapoint me. it was great
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 12 more book reviews
An action thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 524 more book reviews
Very suspenseful thriller! A must-read!
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 6 more book reviews
this book as a fast paced thriller that reels you in from the first sentence and keeps you hook right up to the last sentence.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 6 more book reviews
I had read this book before under the orginal title 24 hours