Book Reviews of Twenty-Seven Bones

Twenty-Seven Bones
Twenty-Seven Bones
Author: Jonathan Nasaw
Audio Books swap for two (2) credits.
ISBN-13: 9781402581373
ISBN-10: 1402581378
Publication Date: 6/2004
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5

4 stars, based on 5 ratings
Publisher: Recorded Books
Book Type: Audio CD
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

7 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on
another FANTASTIC Jonathan Nasaw work!!!!!
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 524 more book reviews
Excellent thriller starring retired FBI agent Ed Pender (the main character in Nasaw's earlier books).

Someone on the island of St. Luke is killing people -- young, old, black, white -- and cutting off their right hands. While the identity of the killer is known almost from the beginning, it's the chase that makes the book unable to put down!
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 757 more book reviews
Book will keep you turning pages till the wee hours of the morning!!! Quite a lot of action in this one!!!
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 9 more book reviews
From the Author of The Girls He Adored a GREAT psychological thriller.
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 30 more book reviews
"TWENTY-SEVEN BONES" is an intriguing and spine-tingling thriller in the tradition of James Patterson and Thomas Harris. Shocking and engrossing, TWENTY-SEVEN BONES takes FBI Special Agent E. L. Pender who is trying to retire, to the scene of a gruesome new serial in the U. S. Virgin Islands. What happens on this tropical island, described in lush detail by the author, is full of diabolic plotting and spine-tingling tension. A fast moving and intricate story, with a SURPRISE ending!
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 315 more book reviews
**Note, the photo on this PBS page is NOT the cover of this audio book; however, the book IS Twenty-Seven Bones, with the correct cover. This problem is only PBS and NOT of the book**

Twenty-Seven Bones is a horror of a story about three serial killers who take on a fourth, a husband who wants his irritating wife dead. Set on a small tropical island in the Caribbean, the descriptions are as lovely as are the murders dark and grotesque. Is it just a coincidence that a human hand has 27 bones? Retired FBI Special Agent Pender doesnt think so and wont give up his search for the killer. This book draws you in right from the very beginning and doesnt let up until the very last page. The audio book narrator, Dion Graham, does a superb job of the Caribbean accents and puts the reader right there with the characters. While this was my first Jonathan Nasaw book, it is definitely not my last!
reviewed Twenty-Seven Bones on + 103 more book reviews
The bogeyman come to life on St.Luke.A real live macbete Man,or so the superstitious locals presume when the body of a twelve-year-old girl is unearthed after missing for four years.Then two other corpses appear,washed up on the shore after a violent tropical storm.All three bodies are intact,except for their right hands,chopprd clean off at the wrist.