Search - Two for Texas

Two for Texas
Two for Texas
Author: James Lee Burke
Son Holland arrived in the Louisiana penal camp determined not to spend the rest of his days suffering in a chain gang - but he didn't imagine for one minute that in order to escape he would need to kill a man. Terrified for his life, he flees the state across the river to Texas, taking with him a beautiful Indian squaw and a fellow prisoner. An...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780786880119
ISBN-10: 0786880112
Publication Date: 10/19/1995
Pages: 160
Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 10

4.5 stars, based on 10 ratings
Publisher: Hyperion
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio CD
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 5 Book Reviews of "Two for Texas"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Two for Texas on + 222 more book reviews
A rip-roaring historical novel about the Texas revolution of 1835-1836 in the tradition of Mark Twain and LITTLE BIG MAN. It's the story of Son Holland and Hugh Allison - two prison escapees from Louisiana - and their whirlwind trip into Texas territory where they collide with more fascinating characters and adventure than they could have imagined possible.
reviewed Two for Texas on + 37 more book reviews
Two for Texas is a rip-roaring historical novel about the Texas revolution of 1835-1836 in the tradition of Mark Twain and Little Big Man. It is the story of Son Holland and Hugh Allison-two prison escapees from Louisiana-and their whirlwhind trip into Texas territory where they collide with more fascinating characters and adventure than they could have imagined possible.


Genres: