Book Reviews of Two for Texas

Two for Texas
Two for Texas
Author: James Lee Burke
ISBN-13: 9780786880119
ISBN-10: 0786880112
Publication Date: 10/19/1995
Pages: 160
Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 10

4.5 stars, based on 10 ratings
Publisher: Hyperion
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Two for Texas on
Top of the line real west story around the war against Santa Ana.
reviewed Two for Texas on + 222 more book reviews
A rip-roaring historical novel about the Texas revolution of 1835-1836 in the tradition of Mark Twain and LITTLE BIG MAN. It's the story of Son Holland and Hugh Allison - two prison escapees from Louisiana - and their whirlwind trip into Texas territory where they collide with more fascinating characters and adventure than they could have imagined possible.
reviewed Two for Texas on + 37 more book reviews
Two for Texas is a rip-roaring historical novel about the Texas revolution of 1835-1836 in the tradition of Mark Twain and Little Big Man. It is the story of Son Holland and Hugh Allison-two prison escapees from Louisiana-and their whirlwhind trip into Texas territory where they collide with more fascinating characters and adventure than they could have imagined possible.
reviewed Two for Texas on
As usual, Burke has written a great story, and Will Patton has done a great job as narrator.
reviewed Two for Texas on + 4 more book reviews
I love James Lee Burke's descriptive writing and this one was a little different from his other books. I love Texas and found his story about that time in history very interesting.