Book List - VB: Dmgd updated Apr 2018

Club Book Lists  My Book Lists  Watched Lists  
VB: Dmgd updated Apr 2018 Damaged/Unpostables: books are intact, but may have minor defects, not affecting text: tired-looking, small stain, small tear, not/low WL, or ex-library copy. Please pm if you'd like exact info.
List created by Les (tomboymom) on Mar 18, 2011
List Votes: 3 Books: 22 Contributors: 1 Watchers: 2 List Type: Open
1

Les (tomboymom)
Going Organic Can Kill You (Blossom Valley, Bk 1) by Staci McLaughlin
As Dana readjusts to life back home with her recently widowed mother, her latest career move isn't exactly a piece of cake. In fact, it's all tofu fish sticks, stuffed squash blossoms, and enough wheat grass shots to scream bloody murder -- especially when Dana discovers the body of...  more

Book Votes: 0
2

Les (tomboymom)
Ghouls, Ghouls, Ghouls (Ghost Hunter, Bk 5) by Victoria Laurie
When M.J. Holliday and the crew of her cable TV show, Ghoul Getters, venture to the haunted ruins of Dunlow Castle in Ireland, drawn by the legend of hidden treasure, they hope the road will rise up to meet them, that the wind will always be at their backs...and that the resident phantom...  more

Book Votes: 0
3

Les (tomboymom)
Never Knowing: A Novel by Chevy Stevens
All her life, Sara Gallagher has wondered about her birth parents. As an adopted child with two sisters who were born naturally to her parents, Sara did not have an ideal home life. The question of why she was given up for adoption has always haunted her. Finally, she is ready to take steps and...  more

Book Votes: 0
4

Les (tomboymom)
Drape Expectations (Caprice De Luca, Bk 4) by Karen Rose Smith
Caprice De Luca's former client and now friend Ace Richland--an 80's rock star--asks her for a favor.  Can she quickly stage his girlfriend's house to sell?  Widow Alanna Goodwin, a transplanted Southern beauty, will be moving in with him!  Immediately Caprice realizes...  more

Book Votes: 0
5

Les (tomboymom)
Echo of Danger (Echo Falls, Bk 1) by Marta Perry
In peaceful Pennsylvania Dutch country, a young mother discovers a shocking danger--and an unexpected ally  A whisper of a threat looms over widow Deidre Morris. She and her young son have unwittingly become prisoners of her intimidating father-in-law's power. One wrong step could...  more

Book Votes: 0
6

Les (tomboymom)
The Vatican Princess by C. W. Gortner
This is a historial fiction version of the life of Lucrezia Borgia and life in the Vatican with her father Pope Alexander VI, born Rodrigo de Borja, during Renaissance Italy. From Amazon.com: For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves...  more

Book Votes: 0
7

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Under Pressure (Manor of Murder, Bk 1) by Julie Hyzy
Everyone wants a piece of millionaire Bennett Marshfield, owner of Marshfield Manor, but now it's up to a new curator Grace Wheaton and handsome groundskeeper Jack Embers to protect dear old Marshfield. But to do this, they'll have to investigate a botched Ponzi scheme, some torrid...  more

Book Votes: 0
8

Les (tomboymom)
Death of a Bacon Heiress (Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails, Bk 7) by Lee Hollis
For food and cocktails columnist Hayley Powell, becoming a local culinary celebrity opens lots of doors. Unfortunately, one leads straight to cold-blooded murder… When Hayley is invited to do a cooking demo on one of daytime's most popular talk shows, it's a welcome distraction...  more

Book Votes: 0
9

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Interrupted (Manor House, Bk 2) by Julie Hyzy
When one of the Civil War re-enactors is found murdered on the grounds of Marshfield Manor and Jack Embers, the groundskeeper, stands accused of the crime, caretaker Grace Wheaton investigates in order to prove Jack's innocence.

Book Votes: 0
10

Les (tomboymom)
Evil Eclairs (Donut Shop, Bk 4) by Jessica Beck
Donut shop owner Suzanne Hart admits her sweet treats don’t exactly qualify as health food. But does she really deserve to be labeled a “killer” by local radio jockey Lester Moorefield? The annoying host is urging citizens to boycott Suzanne’s “deadly dough”...  more

Book Votes: 0
11

Les (tomboymom)
In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
With the publication of this book, Capote permanently ripped through the barrier separating crime reportage from serious literature. As he reconstructs the 1959 murder of a Kansas farm family and the investigation that led to the capture, trial, and execution of the killers, Capote generates...  more

Book Votes: 0
12

Les (tomboymom)
Memory Zero (Spook Squad, Bk 1) by Keri Arthur
MORTAL RECALL   For Sam Ryan, life began at age fourteen. She has no memory of her parents or her childhood. In a decade of service with the State Police, Sam has exhausted the resources of the force searching for clues to her identity. But all mention of her family seems to have been...  more

Book Votes: 0
13

Les (tomboymom)
To Catch a Leaf (Flower Shop, Bk 12) by Kate Collins
Flower shop owner Abby Knight is aglow with happiness now that she's officially engaged to her longtime beau, Marco Salvare. Nothing can possibly dampen her joy-until wealthy dowager Virginia Newport is killed, and Abby's assistant Grace Bingham is the prime suspect. The plot thickens...  more

Book Votes: 0
14

Les (tomboymom)
The Martian by Andy Weir
Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there. After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone,...  more

Book Votes: 0
15

Les (tomboymom)
Hungry Girl Chew the Right Thing: Supreme Makeovers for 50 Foods You Crave by Lisa Li...
Hungry Girl's FIRST-EVER recipe card set!!! Now You Can Give In To Temptation... 50 Insanely Delicious Guilt-Free recipe swaps in a super-fun card deck! Take a look at these crazy delicious treats:    *Red Velvet Insanity Cupcakes:             140 calories each!    *Woohoo Waffle...  more

Book Votes: 0
16

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Among Thieves (Manor House, Bk 3) by Julie Hyzy
As curator and manager of the Marshfield Manor, Grace Wheaton is delighted to be part of the estate’s magnificent history, but no one told her solving murder was in her job description… When Grace’s former professor calls to warn her that there have been a rash of...  more

Book Votes: 0
17

Les (tomboymom)
Copy Cap Murder (Hat Shop, Bk 4) by Jenn McKinlay
For Scarlett Parker, part of the fun of living in London is celebrating the British holidays, and she’s excited to share her first Bonfire Night with her cousin Vivian Tremont. Invited to a posh party by their friend Harrison Wentworth, Scarlett and Viv decide to promote their hat shop,...  more

Book Votes: 0
18

Les (tomboymom)
Way of the Warrior by Anne Elizabeth & Tina Wainscott & Catherine Mann & ...
EIGHT PASSIONATE LOVE STORIES ABOUT AMAZING MILITARY HEROES BY BESTSELLING AUTHORS: Suzanne Brockmann, Julie Ann Walker, Catherine Mann, Tina Wainscott, Anne Elizabeth, M.L. Buchman, Kate SeRine, Lea Griffith To honor and empower those who've served, all author and publisher proceeds go...  more

Book Votes: 0
19

Les (tomboymom)
The Snowman (Harry Hole, Bk 7) by Jo Nesbo & Don Bartlett (Translator)
One night, after the first snowfall of the year, a boy named Jonas wakes up and discovers that his mother has disappeared. Only one trace of her remains: a pink scarf, his Christmas gift to her, now worn by the snowman that inexplicably appeared in their yard earlier that day. Inspector Harry...  more

Book Votes: 0
20

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Under Pressure by Melissa Schroeder
Excitement, danger, and falling for the man of her dreams all have Grace Under Pressure. College professor Grace Michaels has enough on her plate with her research, her ex-fianc showing up in town, her parents parking their RV in front of her house, and her attempt to entice her sexy neighbor,...  more

Book Votes: 0
21

Les (tomboymom)
Whispered Surrender by Randi Monroe & Lynn LaFleur
Abby Horton finds herself manipulated into managing her aunt's upscale flower shop the week of Valentine's Day. A Manhattan office manager by day and playwright by night, Abby knows nothing about the floral trade. Retired NFL superstar Brett Kincade stops by to order his Valentine's...  more

Book Votes: 0
22

Les (tomboymom)
Where Have All the Cowboys Gone? (Turner Brothers, Bk 1) by Kate Pearce
When fashion designer Lauren Redstone gets drunk in Las Vegas to celebrate a successful deal, she does something very impulsive: she bumps into a tall, drawling cowboy called Grayson, sleeps with him and then marries him the same day. Sober the next morning, she flees the hotel room and tries...  more

Book Votes: 0

List Comments

Type your comment about this list into the box below, then click the Save button(Must be logged in)
Note: There is a 255-character limit for each comment:
Comment added 3/7/16 by Les (tomboymom):
Comment deleted 3/5/17 by Les (tomboymom)

Comment added 7/21/15 by Les (tomboymom):
Comment deleted 9/27/15 by Les (tomboymom)