Book List - VB: Dmgd updated10/2017

Club Book Lists  My Book Lists  Watched Lists  
VB: Dmgd updated10/2017 Damaged/Unpostables: books are intact, but have minor defects, not affecting text: tired-looking, stain, tear, or ex-library copy; A couple are ARCs. Please pm if you'd like exact info.
List created by Les (tomboymom) on Mar 18, 2011
List Votes: 3 Books: 16 Contributors: 1 Watchers: 2 List Type: Open
1

Les (tomboymom)
High Anxiety (Kate Holly, Bk 3) by Charlotte Hughes
The mind is a terrible thing to examine... Psychologist Kate Holly feels like she's ready for a strait-jacket. Her most recent patients include members of an anger management group who are directing their rage at her, and a man obsessed with overdosing on cologne after an unfortunate...  more

Book Votes: 0
2

Les (tomboymom)
Be Careful What You Witch For (Family Fortune, Bk 2) by Dawn Eastman
Leaving a traumatic police career behind, Clyde Fortune has returned to her seemingly quiet hometown of Crystal Haven, Michigan. In spite of the psychic powers of its residents, there's no telling what trouble is brewing in this burg... The highlight of this year's fall festival in...  more

Book Votes: 0
3

Les (tomboymom)
Bad Monkey by Carl Hiaasen
Andrew Yancy-late of the Miami Police and soon-to-be-late of the Monroe County sheriff's office-has a human arm in his freezer. There's a logical (Hiaasenian) explanation for that, but not for how and why it parted from its shadowy owner. Yancy thinks the boating-accident/shark-luncheon...  more

Book Votes: 0
4

Les (tomboymom)
Kneading to Die (Pawsitively Organic, Bk 1) by Liz Mugavero
Maybe the best thing that ever happened to Kristan "Stan" Connor was losing her high-stress public relations job. Now there's plenty of time to spend in her sleepy new Connecticut town working on her dream: baking healthy, organic pet treats! Before long the neighborhood dogs...  more

Book Votes: 0
5

Les (tomboymom)
Going Organic Can Kill You (Blossom Valley, Bk 1) by Staci McLaughlin
As Dana readjusts to life back home with her recently widowed mother, her latest career move isn't exactly a piece of cake. In fact, it's all tofu fish sticks, stuffed squash blossoms, and enough wheat grass shots to scream bloody murder -- especially when Dana discovers the body of...  more

Book Votes: 0
6

Les (tomboymom)
Ghouls, Ghouls, Ghouls (Ghost Hunter, Bk 5) by Victoria Laurie
When M.J. Holliday and the crew of her cable TV show, Ghoul Getters, venture to the haunted ruins of Dunlow Castle in Ireland, drawn by the legend of hidden treasure, they hope the road will rise up to meet them, that the wind will always be at their backs...and that the resident phantom...  more

Book Votes: 0
7

Les (tomboymom)
If Bread Could Rise to the Occasion (Country Cooking School, Bk 3) by Paige Shelton
A fresh school year begins as Gram and Betts anxiously await the arrival of their new crop of students.  But their enthusiasm is thwarted when a stranger named Freddie O'Bannon arrives and claims to have proof that he was accepted to the school despite what is in their files.  And...  more

Book Votes: 0
8

Les (tomboymom)
Never Knowing: A Novel by Chevy Stevens
All her life, Sara Gallagher has wondered about her birth parents. As an adopted child with two sisters who were born naturally to her parents, Sara did not have an ideal home life. The question of why she was given up for adoption has always haunted her. Finally, she is ready to take steps and...  more

Book Votes: 0
9

Les (tomboymom)
Drape Expectations (Caprice De Luca, Bk 4) by Karen Rose Smith
Caprice De Luca's former client and now friend Ace Richland--an 80's rock star--asks her for a favor.  Can she quickly stage his girlfriend's house to sell?  Widow Alanna Goodwin, a transplanted Southern beauty, will be moving in with him!  Immediately Caprice realizes...  more

Book Votes: 0
10

Les (tomboymom)
Echo of Danger (Echo Falls, Bk 1) by Marta Perry
In peaceful Pennsylvania Dutch country, a young mother discovers a shocking danger--and an unexpected ally  A whisper of a threat looms over widow Deidre Morris. She and her young son have unwittingly become prisoners of her intimidating father-in-law's power. One wrong step could...  more

Book Votes: 0
11

Les (tomboymom)
Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas, Bk 1) by Charlaine Harris
Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It’s a pretty standard dried-up western town. There’s a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night)....  more

Book Votes: 0
12

Les (tomboymom)
If Fried Chicken Could Fly (Country Cooking School, Bk1) by Paige Shelton
At Gram's Country Cooking School, Betts and Gram are helping students prepare the perfect dishes for the Southern Missouri Show-Down, the cook-off that draws the first of the summer visitors. Everything is going smoothly until they discover the body of local theater owner Everett Morningside...  more

Book Votes: 0
13

Les (tomboymom)
The Vatican Princess by C. W. Gortner
This is a historial fiction version of the life of Lucrezia Borgia and life in the Vatican with her father Pope Alexander VI, born Rodrigo de Borja, during Renaissance Italy. From Amazon.com: For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves...  more

Book Votes: 0
14

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Under Pressure (Manor of Murder, Bk 1) by Julie Hyzy
Everyone wants a piece of millionaire Bennett Marshfield, owner of Marshfield Manor, but now it's up to a new curator Grace Wheaton and handsome groundskeeper Jack Embers to protect dear old Marshfield. But to do this, they'll have to investigate a botched Ponzi scheme, some torrid...  more

Book Votes: 0
15

Les (tomboymom)
Death of a Bacon Heiress (Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails, Bk 7) by Lee Hollis
For food and cocktails columnist Hayley Powell, becoming a local culinary celebrity opens lots of doors. Unfortunately, one leads straight to cold-blooded murder… When Hayley is invited to do a cooking demo on one of daytime's most popular talk shows, it's a welcome distraction...  more

Book Votes: 0
16

Les (tomboymom)
Grace Interrupted (Manor House, Bk 2) by Julie Hyzy
When one of the Civil War re-enactors is found murdered on the grounds of Marshfield Manor and Jack Embers, the groundskeeper, stands accused of the crime, caretaker Grace Wheaton investigates in order to prove Jack's innocence.

Book Votes: 0

List Comments

Type your comment about this list into the box below, then click the Save button(Must be logged in)
Note: There is a 255-character limit for each comment:
Comment added 3/7/16 by Les (tomboymom):
Comment deleted 3/5/17 by Les (tomboymom)

Comment added 7/21/15 by Les (tomboymom):
Comment deleted 9/27/15 by Les (tomboymom)