Book Reviews of Voyage to the North Star: A Novel

Voyage to the North Star: A Novel
Voyage to the North Star A Novel
Author: Peter Nichols
ISBN-13: 9780786707997
ISBN-10: 0786707992
Publication Date: 10/2000
Pages: 342
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2

4 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Carroll Graf Publishers
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Voyage to the North Star: A Novel on + 220 more book reviews
This is Peter Nichols' 1st novel, and in it he spins a powerful story, awe-inspiring for its knowledge of ships and the sea, deft in its depiction of harrowing events, and exhilarating for the quality of writing and the story's moral depth. A gripping novel in the tradition of Melville, Conrad, and Jack London. A trade-size softcover.