Book Reviews of Wanderlust (Dragonlance: The Meetings Sextet, Vol. 2)

Wanderlust (Dragonlance: The Meetings Sextet, Vol. 2)
Wanderlust - Dragonlance: The Meetings Sextet, Vol. 2
Author: Steve Winter, Mary Kirchoff
ISBN-13: 9781560761150
ISBN-10: 1560761156
Publication Date: 9/1/1991
Pages: 312
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.

3.8 stars, based on 45 ratings
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Wanderlust (Dragonlance: The Meetings Sextet, Vol. 2) on + 173 more book reviews
One spring day Tasslehoff Burrfoot comes to Solace,accidentally pockets a copper bracelet,and forcibly makes the acquaintance of Tanis Half-Elven and Flint Fireforge.A simple tale.Except that the fate of the entire race of dargonesti sea elves hangs in the balance.
How does this piece of kender-coveted jewelry lead the companions and a sea elf princess to ally w/the phaethons,creatures w/wings of flame?The answer lies w/a mysterious mage,a broker of souls,who knows the bracelet's secret and has a hideous plan to rule the Black Robes.
reviewed Wanderlust (Dragonlance: The Meetings Sextet, Vol. 2) on + 59 more book reviews
Its always hard to find a good dragonlance book. They are so diverse! Mainly because of the conflicting story lines from numerous authors, but i found all the meeting of the sextet books to be interesting. They were lacking in a few ways, but I really liked this one, Tas is one of my favorite characters.

To see where he came to be friends with Flint and Tanis is quite cool. I was expecting a little more information but it was a fun read, and before i read these books i always knew that Tanis and Flint were the oldest, half elf and dwarfs live a long time, then so do kenders so i knew Tas had to be like the 3rd to meet the friends.

Even though technically in the 'time-line' of dragonlance, these books happened BEFORE autumn twilight and the original trilogy, i still recommend that people read the main trilogy before these books, i think its just better that way! So i definately read in publication order not chronological order, but thats just my preference :P

the meetings sextet: (meeting of the six)
1st:: Kindred Spirits (tanis&Flint meet)
2nd:: Wanderlust (tasslehoff meets up)
3rd:: Dark Heart (Kitiara is introduced)
4th:: Oath&The measure (sturm, Raistlin&Caramon)
5th:: Steel&Stone (early romance of Tanis&Kitiara)
6th:: The Companions (very first adventure all together!)