Discussion Forums - Questions about PaperBackSwap Questions about PaperBackSwap

Topic: Is there a way

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Is there a way
Date Posted: 6/8/2008 12:55 PM ET
Member Since: 8/17/2005
Posts: 339
Back To Top

To turn off the notification that i have no money in my pbs account to print postage? I have no intention of ever using pbs postage so it's very annoying to have that message pop up every single time.
thanks.

ETA: This comes up when I click the "can't get wrapper to print" b/c I hand write the address to use later with paypal postage.



Last Edited on: 6/8/08 12:59 PM ET - Total times edited: 1
Date Posted: 6/8/2008 1:01 PM ET
Member Since: 5/23/2008
Posts: 188
Back To Top

instead of hitting" can't get wrapper to print" there is an option for "need to handprint address" I think it is towards the bottom of the list. Maybe that would help? I am sure someone a little more knowledgable (sp?) will be along to tell you exactly where it is located:)



Last Edited on: 6/8/08 1:02 PM ET - Total times edited: 1
Date Posted: 6/8/2008 1:03 PM ET
Member Since: 8/17/2005
Posts: 339
Back To Top

Unless I'm doing something wrong, either place I click to get the address, I get that message. I clicked on the regular "print wrapper" button and get it, as well as the "can't get wrapper to print" button. I don't know that I see the "handwrite address" option until I've clicked in the to "can't" section.

Thanks tho!

Date Posted: 6/8/2008 1:15 PM ET
Member Since: 5/23/2008
Posts: 188
Back To Top

If I remember right I hit "print wrapper" , I pick a wrapper style, pick "no services" and I think there is an option just below that list that says "hand print". I am really not sure from there but I assume that if you hit the option for "no services" meaning no PBS postage or DC that it would not give you the message about having no money in your account b/c you wouldn't need it. I hope that helps, I have only used the hand print option twice but I don't remember getting that message:)

Date Posted: 6/8/2008 1:29 PM ET
Member Since: 10/23/2005
Posts: 7,719
Back To Top

Lori, do you have your default set to one of the two top options? I choose the bottom one, like Denise, "No Services" and then choose "Save these Settings". I sometimes use printable postage, sometimes I will hand write the wrapper, but by leaving the default on the bottom option, I have never seen that notification.

Date Posted: 6/8/2008 5:37 PM ET
Member Since: 8/17/2005
Posts: 339
Back To Top

Cheryl, THANK YOU! That did the trick. Now I don't have to be annoyed every time I print a label. :):)