Search - Zoobiquity: What Animals Can Teach Us About Health and the Science of Healing

Zoobiquity: What Animals Can Teach Us About Health and the Science of Healing
Zoobiquity What Animals Can Teach Us About Health and the Science of Healing
Author: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz, Kathryn Bowers
In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, cardiologist and psychiatrist Barbara Natterson-Horowitz and science writer Kathryn Bowers look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines--evolution, ant...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780307593481
ISBN-10: 0307593487
Publication Date: 6/12/2012
Pages: 384
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Knopf
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback, Audio CD
Members Wishing: 7
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review


Genres: